Connect with us

Sports News

3 Chelsea players to have won the PFA Players’ Player of the Year award




1. John Terry – 2004–05

John Terry and Co conceded 9 goals from open play in the entire 2004/05 season. 25 clean sheets, just SIX goals conceded at home, a record 95 points.

2. Eden Hazard – 2014–15

In the 2014–15 season, Hazard

helped Chelsea win the League Cup and Premier League , earning him the FWA Footballer of the Year and the PFA Players’ Player of the Year awards. Two years later he won his second English league title as Chelsea won the 2016–17 Premier League.

3. N’Golo Kante – 2016–17

Kante played every minute in the league that season apart from the Boxing Day game against Bournemouth, when he was suspended, and the final 11 minutes against Tottenham on 4 January.

His total of 110 tackles in the Premier League that season was second only to Everton midfielder Idrissa Gueye (127), while his figure of 72 interceptions was eclipsed only by Ander Herrera of Manchester United.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Copyright © 2021

%d bloggers like this: